OPD Webinars

WEBINAR - Funeral protocols & procedures and Legal Refresher 2020

9am AWST
10.30am ACST
11.00am AEST
11.30am ACDT
12.00pm AEDT

Legal refresher 2020 (2 hours)

This will give the participant a refresher in celebrancy law. Not all celebrants have had the opportunity to conduct regular or many ceremonies, or have been unsure of some of the details of their legal responsibilities. This is when insecurities and inconsistencies arise, making it difficult for the celebrant to be confident of their legal responsibilities. This topic aims to provide refresher material, an overview of some of the legal aspects of our work. 

Funeral protocols and procedures (3 hours)

This topic focuses on the elements related to the protocol to be undertaken by a Celebrant acting on behalf of a family or individual putting together a Funeral Service.

At the end of this session, you will be able to:

  • Understand the activities from meeting with a family to begin planning a funeral service.
  • Understand the relationship and roles of a celebrant, family or individuals acting for the deceased and any potential Funeral Director.
  • Understand the protocol expected and the sensitive nature of the ceremony and relationships you are dealing with.

Course Details

Course date Tuesday 06 October, 2020 - 12:00 pm
Course end date Tuesday 06 October, 2020 - 6:00 pm
Course Fee $165.00
Trainer Ingrid Reiger
Location
Zoom - online webinar
Link
Zoom - online webinar
$165.00
We are no longer accepting registration for this event